Site icon Showspot

India-led G20’s first Energy Transition Working Group Meeting in Bengaluru

G20 ETWG Bengaluru

Bengaluru : The first meeting of the G20 Energy Transition Task Force, led by India, will be held in Bengaluru from February 5 to 7. About 150 people from G20 member countries and 9 specially invited countries namely Bangladesh, Egypt, Mauritius, Netherlands, Nigeria, Oman, Singapore, United Arab Emirates and Spain will participate in it.

Apart from this, the working group also includes international organizations including World Bank, Asian Development Bank, United Nations Development Programme, International Energy Agency, United Nations Environment Programme, International Solar Energy Federation, United Nations Agency for International Development, United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Asia and the Pacific. Participate in the meeting. Senior government officials from concerned ministries will also attend.

A high-level international seminar will be held during the working group meeting on carbon sequestration, prevention and storage to achieve carbon neutrality. As part of the first meeting of the Task Force on Energy Transition, the delegation will also visit the Infosys Green Building Complex and Bawakada Solar Park to learn about India’s efforts in the renewable energy sector and measures to address climate change.

Exit mobile version